Weekend recap (take 1) – November 8th, 2010


Friday was a night used to chill and go through my current work, charge my cameras, and prepare for Saturday and Sunday night’s events. I got a call from the woman that runs local karaoke on Sunday nights at The Goat (a local tavern) and worked out a role for myself being the photographer for the night. A new endeavor for her and for I, but glad to have another way to get my name out there alongside of helping out a culture which I enjoy immensely.

Saturday arrived and there was a hosted dinner, a small gathering of friends, and I got to DJ while everyone socialized. Devoured brisket and pasta and had some of the best plum wine. We took off to enjoy the extra hour given us this weekend, but the club decided that they weren’t going to honor that extra hour. No problem. We returned back to the hacienda and continued reveling well into the next day.
Photobucket
In beautiful low light with a warm fire and pleasant company there wasn’t much to complain about.
Maerlyn's Grapefruit

Organized Saturday’s shots and stepped out to The Goat early. I’ll let the pics tell the tale of a themed birthday party and the shenanigans associated. Totally a perfect mesh of sound, sight, and sexuality.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Had a blast and see how much fun this is going to be already. My camera as my livelihood I can fully envision. Now to see how well I pave that path to do so. 😉

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

