Rain, birthdays, and a hungry lens. What do you get?


Today in Dallas has been overcast and dreary. Wore me down much like my job did. I got off work and had planned to come home to turn in and rest of for the remainder of what is soon to be remembered as the last week before mandatory overtime. Checked a few sources and found that I had forgotten about Bernard Wright’s birthday bash tonight.

For those not in the know about the LEGEND that is Bernard Wright, well before LL Cool J and the rest of the new school cats took to rippin’ beats to sample for their own use of the medium, you had ‘NARD:

Got my dinner in order, got my camera bag ready, and booked to The Pussycat Lounge. Let the photos do their work (CLICK PICTURES FOR FULL VIEW):

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I was honored to get an invite and the man’s celebration is so big that it spans TWO DAYS. The music and the man are both excellent and while this cold, dreary weather was eating into my being, a night of music with friends and fellow music enthusiasts helped to make a bad day better. Happy birthday, Bernard!

– B/R

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

