The end is the beginning is the end (and is the beginning again)


Here we are at the beginning of the end. The new century’s first decade comes to a close, new endeavors loom just on the other side of 2010, and a change in cameras has made all the difference in documenting the world as I’VE seen it this past year. Still doing a bit of touch up to make sure that I can migrate all info to the WEBSITE I have planned in 2011, but until then, here are some handy links to look at work by yours truly.

Random in Dallas (sojourns ranging from the vibrant streets of Uptown all the way to the cold, dark corners that the city forgets sometimes; updated weekly):

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f116/rufuspunk/Random%20in%20Dallas/

My work from the past 3 months working with Carmen’s Karaoke at The Goat here in Dallas, TX:

http://s1210.photobucket.com/albums/cc404/Carmenskaraoke/The%20Goat/

The new Flickr account with random gems both local and statewide (updated as needed):

http://www.flickr.com/photos/55412227@N07/

And having been a part of a music scene here in Dallas for the past 14 years, the past 2 have seen a chance to bring it to fruition to share with the younger masses.   I’ve gotten a chance to both play records and take photos of the people who have built and enjoyed the scene we have (and now their children).

The Facebook group is called Park Party People and is based here out of Dallas.  We do seasonal events and get togethers expressing the full synergy between man, nature, and music.  It’s always a good time and family friendly.   The following link is the whole of 2010’s PPP events:

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f116/rufuspunk/Spring%20Affair%202010%20series/

2010 almost saw me die, but in almost passing I’ve seen the beauty in EVERY moment of life.  The vigor with which I strive to keep things progressing is more than about me.  The lens captures memory for the future to see and the words I pen today may be forgotten tomorrow, but the fact that they are there means that a chance at insight is possible.  I only hope that the work I produce is found to be good and worthy of you, the reader.

Thank you for your time, look for updates each week as I tie up/revamp things, and begin my photography business in 2011!   Happy early New Year!

Rufus: Still Moment

Rufus: Still Moment

– Brian/Rufus

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

