“Wheels Off w/ intent”


The rail keeps calling me back.  The parallel lines lead everywhere I’ve wanted to go and opened my eyes to more inside of this city than I’ve believed was here.

Youth in revolt

Youth in revolt

Man With No Name (zoom)

Man With No Name (zoom)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been treating each excursion as more than a way to use up the flash and zoom, but as an assignment to chronicle the lifeblood and character of this city.  A lot of folks capture the fresh faces and the hot places, but forget to capture the REAL side of things.

Up Harwood

Up Harwood

Harvest For The World

Harvest For The World

I promise to you, the reader,  to not get stuck on just giving you pictures from the club, the hot girl with the pretty smile (won’t stop doing that though, haha), or leave you with a slew of randomness without at least ONE cohesive theme or point.

I hold my integrity in what I provide to you and what I give here is my vision.  Be it tainted or pristine, it is my own, but I will not dilute my art just for art’s sake.  I’ve tried to stay away from Photoshop and when I do touch up something, I promise to make it known.

The beauty of the truth is that it is just that.

The truth.

“Viva la verdad!”

 

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

