Milestone Moment


The spring season is finally in full swing and more and more people are stepping out of their regular routines and out into the unpredictable (yet fun) nightlife.  Fun and sun are not too far behind that.  I’ve already started making the rounds to a lot of local haunts here in Dallas and intend to take the show back out on the road come summer for my photo work.

Tough to believe that just 6 months ago I picked up this Canon DSLR and then a month after that decided to start this photo blog.  Since November 5th, 2010 this site has received 1,723 hits!  That’s 344.6 per MONTH and roughly, 9.68 people per DAY!  The world doesn’t stop and neither must I.

I will be going on the road for a large part of May (with camera in hand).  Things are going swimmingly and it looks like another door may be made possible with some current news I recently got.  The summer is heating up already with both the flash and future prospects (two events in Austin, 1 in Houston, and 2 local here in Dallas with photography).

Park

Park

For those new to the page, check either the calendar to the right for older entries/work and know that I update at least once a week on Monday and some odd Thursdays (as the need arises).

If you’ve seen my work, comments are both enjoyed and appreciated!  If I’ve caught you out at night (or day) and you are interested in a file for your own pictures, feel free to contact me and I’m more than happy to work with you!

bigbgk@hotmail.com

Until next time, Excelsior!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

