America = You and me and 310 million of our closest friends


This 4th of July weekend was a blur and to tell the truth, I wish it could go one more day. Work is going to hurt tomorrow, but for all that I did this weekend, it will be worth it.

The sights of fireworks, neon-tinged sparklers, unison on dancefloors/outdoor gatherings, and people coming out of their normal shells and cloistered living to enjoy the 235th birthday of this grand nation was more than I’d hoped or even bargained for. I’m actually still sorting through most of it, honestly. I mean that from a mental perspective as well.

There was a lot of goodwill and a lot of effort made towards coexisting that you normally do not see. Sort of like when you get that sign that card for the person at work that you don’t give a damn about but you sign it anyway (except with genuine care).

This weekend’s pics will go up on THURSDAY’S update this week, but here’s some more of the tie that binds this nation together: The Road.

Transient

Transient

Off to get rest and then back to the grind that we know as Monday (except with it being on a Tuesday).  Here’s to a 4 day week and a quick race back into the weekend, my friends!

Remember that THURSDAY is the big update for 4th of July goings-on!  Stay tuned!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

