Inside All the People


10 months and 6 days.  That’s how long this blog has been going on.

Sister Moon Shines Blue

Sister Moon Shines Blue

During that time I’ve amassed 3,153 views on this thing (as of the writing of this entry).  I broke the 3k mark I’d set for myself at the beginning of this adventure well before I’d expected to.  Sparing the numbers game, this has come a long way from the 153 views that I got in my very first month where I wasn’t even sure that this thing was even reaching out to people the way I wanted it to.  Every moment I’ve put into taking, culling, and organizing these memories has been a labor of love (since this is not a job, but rather a way to put something out there for others to see and enjoy).

Artist 5

Artist 5

Since about February of this year when a friend asked me to use some of my photos from the ice storm we had for a presentation, things changed (for the better).  I’ve been published a few times and even started pressing my photography as means of future business that has helped brand both my ability and my name within the realm of music, literature, and local arts in general (and some outside of the city as well).

The ULTIMATE payoff is in the smiles, interest and puzzled excitement that I get from catching things that no one else may see or realize.  That quaint smile or evocative stare between two lovers.  The sun setting reflecting dripping rays of light on a summer evening on the glass walls of a downtown edifice.  The unspoken pallor thrown on an overcast day as the lens finds a crowd, heads down lost in thought separate from one another.  There is a spark of life that while not always visible is always present inside all the people.

Here is the music reference for this entry’s title:

I’ve captured fall, winter, spring and now summer in this city and garnered within my collection not superstars or even local celebrities, but the REAL people and face of this city/state.  The REAL people going out to enjoy themselves and cast off the worries of the world for the night.  The REAL rough places where people don’t consider going.  The REAL places were you can get in with an invite only.  NOW may never be again and that is precious to me.

Sketch Artist

Sketch Artist

It’s a little early for a highlight reel, but stay tuned for 11/5/11.  The blog’s 1st year will see a special event (which some of you already know about) that I think most will be pleased with.

Giving the main link to allow easier searches for specific events/albums.  See if you’re in my collection and let others know as well!

http://s1213.photobucket.com/albums/cc473/ebonsoul2k11

My heartfelt thanks goes out to everyone of you who have let me in on your singing, dancing, frolicking, crying, smiling, living, and loving (not like that you pervs).  Without you all this wouldn’t be much and I both understand and respect that fact.

See you on Tuesday!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

