Slow, Hot Wind


The days are still long, but the nights, oh the nights are MUCH longer. The heat of the day drags on well into the night and blends both into a shimmery ethereal daze that I live within.

Here are visions from within this salutatory dream:

These ephemeral moments flit in and out of waking thought. So much so that I often wonder whether it is the heat affecting me or just a passing malady of the mind and then I remember that I’ve always been one for memory. Mnemosyne, my tireless friend, is always there pressing me to capture more so that NOW is not lost to all antiquity.

With that said, here is the song that this post references:

Feedback is coming in, but looks like it has led to more messages than rating or comments. Feel free to browse my OLDER content as well (as this blog has been almost up a full year) and see what may catch your eye.

Links below to show outside sources of my material

Link to photoblog (with subgenres to sort through as well):
http://s1213.photobucket.com/home/ebonsoul2k11/index
Flickr:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/rufus_p_funk/

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

