Que Tal America!


Labor Day weekend (and the accepted end of summer) is almost upon us!  Take a look at the city’s days and nights and see the vibrancy within.  Each picture is but a phrase from the life of last week.  There was so much to see and do, but not enough time to take it all in.  Here are today’s choice pics from the weekend:

I chose to get caught up with my new girlfriend and actually retired the lens for a whole evening in order to get better acquainted with her.  Those that know me KNOW that that is serious business as only sleep and work are obstacles to me wielding it.  For a pretty woman that I care about, I’m willing to make that sacrifice (and glad to do it).

Speaking of joyful sacrifices, the monthly DJ gig “Boogie Down” at Fallout Lounge is THIS Friday.  We offer up the best in Funk, Soul, Disco and run the board across the generations.  If you are in Dallas, come out and hear stuff like the title chosen for today’s entry:

This will be a tribute to 70s legends Nick Ashford (of Ashford and Simpson fame) AND Michael Jackson (whose birthday was this month).  Be a part of the summer wind down of 2011!

Thursday awaits and then 3 days of fun for all!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

