Stakes Is High


It has been a hectic week between both work and leisure this week.  Been gallivanting around the city catching up with my girlfriend for some WE time, framing photos (after taking and culling them) for work this week (since it’s Customer Service Week), and prepping for DJing both at work by day and then Fallout Lounge Friday night.

The exposure is well worth it and I’ve gotten some excellent feedback already (and an in to photog more corporate events), but it’s mostly been due to my diligence and turnaround time for the work.  I’ve captured two bake offs, a chili contest and two costume contests in two days (with around 732 shots).  I was a night owl as it already was, but this week has me remembering what dog tired can feel like.  Got the band photo shoot set for Saturday, so I guess Sunday night will be my OFF day.

There is no rest for the wicked (or the worrisome, lol).

Here’s today’s set:

Friday night at Fallout Lounge (Expo Park area near the Texas State Fair) is going to feature some of the same feel you see here.  People laid back enjoying themselves with no pretention.  If you feel like testing out your outfit early, feel free to let your hair down (or tie it up, if need be) and join DJ G and myself as we Boogie Down to 2 AM!

Here is a link for the event.  We’d love to have your support to make a great thing greater!

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=289481601065301

I end with a sample of the night’s sounds and today’s title inspiration:

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

