Unsung


And with Halloween celebrating going on this weekend the countdown to the end of the year begins anew.  We are in the starter portion of our fall here in Dallas and soon the cold and rainy season will be at hand and the  dour days sure to follow.

This is the part of the year that I despise because of all the departed that I no longer see at holidays, the fact that the sun sets too early for me to enjoy what the daystar really is, and the fact that overall things just seem blah.

Photography is at an all time high for me (as evidenced by this photoblog) but I’m finding myself more caught up in the business side of things with it and I must say that I’m enjoying it.  I’m getting PAID to do that which I enjoy and others are finding joy in my efforts.  That was the original intent all along and the first three months that I had this blog up I honestly wasn’t sure of how far along I would go with it.  Almost 4000 hits and a year later, I’m glad I’ve kept at it.  Sacrifice to make a dream a reality is finally paying off.

I’m prepping for the big 1 year anniversary post with some of the year’s best received photos, so stay tuned!

Here’s this week’s batch:

With 2012 around the corner and my name finally catching some recognition, I’m glad to have stayed the course.  A humble thank you goes out to all of you who have let me capture your moments and share them on here.  To those whose names I may never know (and for the end of year angst that is slowly building), this song goes out to you, the unsung.

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

