Double Journey


While I sit at work and do the day to day things that help to provide funding for my love of the arts I often wonder if I am making a double journey in life.  I’m propelling myself into being the creature I’ve always wanted to be while accepting the ME I am today.

Every song I play, every photo snap, every dance move I do; all part of me once before, now, and forevermore.  The past year has found me cultivating the talent and trying to hone in on better ways to present my own outlook to the world.  Interest shown through this site alone has branded the Rufus moniker well and my ongoing event with DJ G at Fallout Lounge has paired up well to lend support my cause.

As we start Year 2, I intend to experiment a lil bit with the photoblog and offer up some MORE new content and NEWER ways to present my weekly excursions into what makes life  so intriguing.  Got a plan to shoot pics of Bishop Arts and Oak Cliff and taking to a few new angles of interest that have been developed in this city over the summer.

Just you wait till you see them!  Until then, here is the first set of Year 2’s triumphant beginning!

Thursday’s set is being worked on as we speak, but be ready for something not the norm.  I took pride in making this next entry a tad bit more on the abstract side of things, but as always I appreciate your feedback and comments/ratings.  I can only move forward with this medium if you, the reader, let me know what you think.

Share with those you know!

Here’s today’s musical tie-in and see you on Thursday for more!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

