On the Border


Change is coming and it looms ever larger by the day.  The dark of night is here at 6:30, I’ve had to cut on the heater, and officially have broken out the fall hoodie (my fave Old Navy accessory besides slacks).

SERIOUS BUSINESS, GANG.

Gotten into a little gaming now that the holiday season is here and picked up Battlefield 3 and Dark Souls, but have really taken a shine to making mixes with Adobe Audition.  For those that don’t know, I also DJ from time to time out and about the city so beyond seeing the sights of this burg I’m also trying to infuse different sounds as well.

Here’s a link to my Mixcrate page (share if you like it and comment there and/or here):

http://www.mixcrate.com/mix/91879/Rufus-P-Funk-Vibrant-After-Midnight

In regards to other changes, I may start a new job soon and go back to the fine world of health care that I left almost 3 years ago.  If God is willing and the word is found that I am able, I should be back a lil after Thanksgiving.  The wages for the role will put me back into the “winning MORE at life” column that I once was also, so kind thoughts if you can offer them would be greatly appreciated (since I’ve already done the interviewing part of it all).

We lost Andy Rooney, Heavy D, and Joe Frazier in the past few days.  All of this proceeded by TWO (possibly THREE) earthquakes in Oklahoma.  Oklahoma, of all places in the world!  We are seeing serious climactic change and still people don’t want to believe in global warming or our affect in some shape or form upon the world around us.  I’m glad to document the good times, but I really hope that I don’t have to capture some serious dour times soon to follow…

With the bright moments before we get to Thanksgiving togetherness and Christmas cheer, I give you today’s photos!

Everything going on from politics, to healthcare, to the upcoming 2012 Presidential race has a lot of people on edge and some folks sitting literally on the border of what they once knew.

I’ll let Al Stewart sing today’s title.

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

