Crystal Voice


It is 36 degrees outside in the streets as I type this. I’m glad to be in my 72 degree home and already dread having to get up and drive in the early morning remnants of this evening’s chill, but as the year ends here in Dallas it is no surprise at the temperature change we are experiencing. The “crystal voice” I’m alluding to is that small timbre you hear when the snowflakes start to gather and the branches creak. That first breath of Old Man Winter deciding to make his presence known. I’ve got work to do! This is no time for relaxation!

Already got three photo gigs lined up before the month is up and think I have narrowed down my NYE celebration plans as well. I’ve really gotten back into my artistic roots and been spreading myself out into the things I once did and rediscovering myself through the process. This time of year right before we go into making resolutions is the best time to do so. 2012 is either the end of it all (pun intended) or the beginning of something new altogether. I’m in it till God says it is time to exit Planet Dust, LOL (and not a second sooner).

Anywho, in trying to perfect my camera art for the upcoming NYE, I’ve taken back to small nightclubs and got to experience the bliss of a warehouse party again just this past weekend. I played my set at Fallout Lounge and decided to check it out afterwards. Heard one of the best edits of Wham’s “Everything She Wants” I’ve heard in a long time mixed out of the end of a Moodymann song. All of this in the presence of about 100 people clapping, dancing, and cheering on the sounds of inspiration in melodic format. So much inspiration that I’ve started on both a 3rd and 4th mix (in the variation of House and the other Disco).

Here’s a link to my Mixcrate page with the other 2 mixes already present:
http://www.mixcrate.com/RPFunk

Sunday was a gathering of fresh faces for karaoke (since I’d been gone for some time) and made some new friends contacts in the stylist/fashion world. There are some serious parallels in this city between both art and fashion (for those not aware of how BIG those industries are here), but enough on that. Here’s today’s photo set:

It’s not going to get much warmer this week, but the end of year is definitely heating up. It’s not quite over yet, so keep watching this space to see what else I can capture on this side of 2012!

Today’s entry was inspired by Tangerine Dream:

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

