Things that dreams are made of


I don’t know if the answer to this statement/accidental interrogative is money, soul, or love (or any of the above) but I do know that PERSISTENCE has got to be a part of it somehow. I’m still paying dues, but as of last night was able to pay it forward a little bit more than I expected. Also picked up my first check from a new gig and glad to start a new business relationship with a prolific establishment downtown (Ghostbar) with my photography.

Been thinking about the format of delivery and think I’m going to scale back to one entry a week. I sometimes wonder how many people are REALLY keeping up with this thing and while the numbers show that it is a respectable number, I want to place more emphasis on the value of the content instead of just garnering enough to run two days with. I had a problem initially with having TOO MUCH content to put up here and truth be told, there are some days when I’m not inspired to pick up the lens (shocking, I know, LOL).

Double posting will continue through the first week of 2011 and then pare back, but do enjoy it while it is still in effect! When it’s gone, you’ll still get quality, just a smaller dose. Pictures, memories, and persistence: THESE are the things that dreams are made of.

Surreal 2 Reel

Surreal 2 Reel

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

