Where I’m From


Christmas is this week and while Thanksgiving was last month, I’m STILL giving thanks for another year almost done. Lessons learned and a lot of growth made this year. Not going to roll too deep into words today, but will give you a few more pics instead.

The tale of this city is being spun all as highlights of the city I live in, Dallas. 15 years as of this year.

It’s not where I’m from, but it is where I am at. Sometimes you have to cast down the bucket where you are and draw inspiration from the everyday. It’s out there, but as in the case of the coin collection you’ll see, sometimes it will find it’s way to you instead of vice versa.

Thursday will be an interesting entry on a lot of levels. Stay tuned (and check out today’s title/tune tie-in):

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

