Bringing it Back


Keeping today’s entry light due to working 12 hour + days and still dedicating time to keeping my artistic pursuits alive instead of succumbing to sleep or complacency.

Got a chance at a new opportunity with my tech skills doing something new and awaiting word to see if that may be a go, my pics for Ghostbar Dallas went up today, and I finished up a Hip Hop mix that has been in the back of my head for so long that I can’t remember when it first popped up.

In keeping with risk taking in 2012, I took a chance with the ladies that may or may not pay off, but it beats never knowing anything (or finding out years later that a little effort would’ve gone at least a little further). Also started work on organizing an event with a buddy of mine for a photoshoot later (after Valentine’s Day) and getting my paper sorted regarding the business.

Speaking of the biz, here are today’s link/pics:

Ghostbar Dallas, NYE 2012 pics (by your truly, I even remembered to snap a few of myself as well this time!)

http://www.ghostbardallas.com/photos/new-years-eve-2012/

And for the first time, today’s musical reference point is not a band, but actually myself.  I made this mix to release some of the sonic madness that has built up in my mind over the years and hope that you enjoy listening to it as much as I did making it.

http://www.mixcrate.com/mix/112031/Bringing-It-Back—A-Hip-Hop-Mix

The creative juices are still flowing, my passion (and passions) are growing as we near spring again, and only time will be able to tell what comes of it all.  I do appreciate your viewing the journey, though.

Watch this space!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

