Turn on Some Music


The beat of life goes on and I get to sing the chorus for the first time in a while (don’t worry, I won’t today, haha).  Positive changes abound with the photo business (new lens being added soon) and the second round of business cards are here.  January has been the kickstart to resolution to a lot of things that lingered in the back of my head from last year.

New job starts next Monday, heading to Houston to DJ a 1920s Jazz party for my sister, got new furniture on order, heading out on Saturday to get a new wardrobe together, and then off into a future I dreamed for myself so long ago.

There are not enough words of thanks to offer for everything aligning up right as it has.  Now I’m only “missing” two other things to make this the best of all possible worlds, but they will come on their own time as well.  Got the “Yes” answers from the people I wanted to hear them from and got to say “No” to the things I’ve things that have eaten away at me for the longest time.

Goodbye to Brian Knowles of 7 years ago (hell, even 2 years ago!) and say welcome to Brian Knowles of today!  The music of life has had its highs and lows, but I’m still here to follow the beat (somehow).  I won’t let this time go to waste like I did before.

New and Improved for 2012

New and Improved for 2012

Turn on some music, Marvin!

 

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

