Undecided


Been a weird week, but one that had to be dealt with in order to get ahead in life.  Having to eat some serious loss on NOT moving into a place that I thought was okay, found that 85% of fees paid towards living there is GONE now with no recourse, and still on the hook in order to look for a new place while having to pay to stay the remainder of this month where I currently reside.

I normally don’t share the darker side of life, but the spirit of what prompts these entries should be known from time to time, so there is today’s background.  All things considered, I could live on the street and not be employed and not be loved by my family, so there are worse things that could be going on at this moment in my life.

January was off to such a strong start that I didn’t think I’d see any bad spots, but as life is wont to do, there MUST be balance in the good AND bad one experiences.  Things could be MUCH worse, so I’ll take my lumps and move on.  As I always do, I take my anger or sadness and use it to tailor my craft in an even more fine manner.

Loss need not lead to loss of one’s time for joy.  No one likes a sad sack and I can’t stand to sit still, so I invested some more effort into “Shapes.”

Take a look at some of my new slices of life:

Moon Entangled

Moon Entangled

Warm Auras

Warm Auras

Experiment #117

Experiment #117

Took the bad and working on two NEW paid gigs for one of my old haunts downtown.  Will be able to say more once things are solidified and on paper, but do know that the new NEW is just around the corner.

The only thing left undecided is my heart, but these days the only mistress that it serves (while it lusts for others) is Photography.  She will have to suffice for now, but at least she takes care of me in return.    😉

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

