Embers of the Heart and the Cold Ashes of the Night Before


Life is short and love is fleeting.  Sometimes we tell ourselves that we love when we really don’t.

Sometimes we are in love for the sake of being in love.  Some of us are constantly seeking something outside our OWN lives in others that we cannot find in ourselves.

Some of us in this life are even lucky enough to find someone out there who really accepts our worth, the fires we carry aloft inside or beings who when paired with us make our shine BRIGHTER than we did alone.  Those are the ones that we should value more, but that we all too often put to the wayside.

Take a chance from time to time.  You don’t know what you may find.

Now, I’ve not been alive long enough to tell you what love is supposed to be for EVERYONE.  I know that it is not a word to be thrown around haphazardly and that it is not boastful.  I know what it can be and what it is like to be without.

I can tell you all these things, but I cannot tell you where you will find it or IF you will ever find it.

The reasons are many and the chances are few, but when you find it, hold on to it true.

Don’t be the one left with the final embers of a dying fire amidst the cold ashes of the night before.

Image

I made a mix for those out there enjoying the glow of love (thank you, Luther Vandross) and will be working tonight at The W Hotel for their Singles Party.  Just because I may be single doesn’t mean I have to be alone.

😉

Here is the link to Love, My Way on Mixcrate.  For those who don’t know, I also DJ or play the role of selector out and about the city from time to time as well.  The camera is not my ONLY trade.

http://www.mixcrate.com/mix/120242/Rufus-P-Funk-Love-My-Way

Happy 16th Anniversary to my mother and stepfather!  Thanks for setting an example for what CAN be.  I love you both!

And with my final tribute to the ashes from the heart, I provide Sting from Dream of the Blue Turtles.  Happy Valentine’s Day all!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

