Get Up! Get Down! Get Funky! Get Loose!


I’m still working on what my something is, but I can definitely say that I am having a wonderful time trying to define what it is.  It’s something different to and for every one, but taking pictures and watching life unfold is something that I’m getting better at.

Got links to two different band shoots I got to be part of this past week and already working on getting another one set up before the week is up (and this is the week I’m moving into my new home)!  Life will not pause, so neither must I.

Going to give the “Shapes” series a break this week and venture back into faces and familiar locales.  The Goat always makes for fun times, so I’ll show a few pics from there as well as some from both Pratty and Fallen From Ether.

As it is a new year, I’ve taken a new approach to sharing some of the content I capture so as to make it more accessible.  I’ve started posting some of my work on my business page on FB so that sharing is possible.  All I ask is that you credit me if you use one of my images or refer me if you dig my work.

Prints of my work are for sale and of course photo shoots/business can be arranged with enough notice.  Word of mouth about the talent and effort put into my craft is what I appreciate the most as I grow an internet presence, though.  Any part of the above that you can participate in I am more than thankful for!

That said, here are the links to EbonSoul Photos for both Pratty and Fallen From Ether!

Pratty – Live at The Crown and The Harp

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.292790144119556.72026.227797643952140&type=1

Fallen From Ether Photoshoot

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.292104174188153.71926.227797643952140&type=3

The end of Black History Month is upon us and I am thankful for having been exposed to so much good music from all walks of life, but the passing of Whitney Houston, Don Cornelius, and Etta James has made this one a most dour one.  I would be amiss without throwing a quick shout out (as I love to do for LIVE MUSIC in this city/scene) to the SOUL TRAIN party (http://www.facebook.com/events/177116062399460/) being thrown this weekend at the TEXAS THEATRE, Saturday, February 25th, 2012 between 11 P – 2 A.  It is going to be a jam for the ages and it looks like I’ll be present to catch all the Disco/Funk action!  Bring yo’self!

Thursday will showcase a little more local flavor and I do believe that I’ll be able to link my work with The W Hotel by then as well, but still awaiting the word “Go” for the pictures to go live.  I promise you all will be the first to know after me.      😉

With that said, get up, get down, get funky, get loose!  No time to sit still, folks!  It’s 2012 and time to get to it!

Tell em, Teddy!

 

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

