Heaven


Been a weird, yet enjoyable week since Tuesday of last week and entering into Lent.  Got my living arrangements sorted out finally, taken to decorating my new abode, enjoying the last of my time at the old address, and fostered a few new relationships with both new clientele and my coworkers at my new job.

Went to a crawfish boil on Saturday afternoon after getting my new home organized a bit and left from there to attend the Soul Train party I mentioned last week.  The music was so next level that I don’t think there are enough continues in the world to get to there ever again, LOL.  Texas Theatre will see some more love from yours truly in the upcoming months!  Check out these pics from the party!  Don Cornelius would be proud of the event and the togetherness that came along with it.  There was plenty of grooving and moving going on that night!

Here is the Photobucket link to the rest of the pics from that evening:

http://s1213.photobucket.com/albums/cc473/ebonsoul2k11/Random%20in%20Dallas%202012/Soul%20Train%20Party%20at%20Texas%20Theatre/

Speaking of moving, I’ve been moving stuff nonstop since Sunday afternoon and will actually possibly be down for about a week while I get cable/internet set up once more.  If all goes dark after today’s post, then don’t worry, I will be back!  Since this will be the last post of Black History Month and due to the fact that we lost so many notable Blacks over the past month, I thought this song to be the proper tribute.  Soul knows NO color and Annie Lennox serves as a full-bodied reminder of that fact in both her figure and her sound.

If this as close to Heaven as I may get, than I’m okay with it!

Until next time!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

