Love Is The Answer


In 24 hours I leave to celebrate the life of my uncle who passed away last week. It’s been an emotional rollercoaster over the past week as I’ve spoken with those who I love and talked about times long gone while remembering the painful present that we (the family) must deal with today.

I miss so many folks in life and each time that I lose another to the Great Beyond I wonder just what it will be like when I get there and how it will be. Now is not a time to worry about Heaven and Hell (if you believe in those concepts), but rather a time to reflect on how we live in these days and times.

I’ve tried to be fair and kind as I was raised to be and for the most part, life has treated me okay. I’ve been mean when I needed to be and sometimes not mean enough in all honesty. For that, I’ve always been looked to as the compassionate one within our family. Knowing that I’m the oldest grandson and that someday I will be the one to try to lead things is what is scary to me, but I am thankful that I won’t have to do it alone. I’ve been blessed with a number of siblings and cousins who also remember the way that our grandparents and our parents raised us.

Through the rough and tough times, the happy and bountiful moments, and the future that we have yet to create, LOVE is the answer.

Always love. Love is the light of the world.

Ring of Fire

Ring of Fire

This goes out to all who have lost a loved one, be it recently or a long time ago. My condolences to you all and may LOVE save us all one day.

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

