8 Million Stories


Finally through the funk that life has kinda thrown at me the past few weeks and making due with the rest. Not off to solve world peace, but out to find my own peace without having to use my piece. Y’know? Sometimes the good outweighs the bad, but it’s life and there are so many stories to tell that I don’t let myself get caught into thinking that I only have one ending. Possibility lies in a million different directions and choices. It’s all in how you build toward the future.

Speaking of building, The “Imaginarium” (as I like to call my soon to be thought lab) is almost complete and I just finished setting up the shelving unit earlier today. I thought that I would need to buy a new desk as well until I realized that it could be laid on its side. I then had that happy moment when you realize that all your prayers have been answered without you ever thinking about it. Been having that happen a lot lately and it further reinforces my belief in the odd balance of life and the need to be like a reed in the wind.

Speaking of organizing, the grand and glorious return of BOOGIE DOWN (the Funk/Disco/Soul party) with DJ G and myself (as Rufus P. Funk) occurs SATURDAY, MARCH 31, 2012 at FALLOUT LOUNGE, 835 Exposition Avenue, DALLAS, TX, 10 PM – 2 AM.
I’ve got a little time to go through and sort the collection to bring the dancefloor heat proper (as we always do). Tell a friend, tell a neighbor, tell your pastor! We love any and all people willing to move to the music (and even you wallflowers out there)!

Haven’t been big on shooting with my camera as of recent, but I’m hoping to be in FRONT of it for once as my birthday is coming up soon. The photoblog will continue, but do expect a small hiatus closer to my birthday as I do my annual statewide two week celebration!

Only a double dose today for pics (as I have been testing out the use of Picstitch as an iPhone app). Enjoy!

Keep shining, keep grinding, and remember that each day is a new story to be told. Between my music, my pictures, and my mouth, I’ve got at least 8 million stories to tell. 😉

How about you?

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

