Running Down the Way Up


Spring is in the air! Crawdads are filling the tables, burgers and brats smoke on the grill, and the precious rays of bearable sunlight that Texas samples before the HOT arrives are finally here.

About to solve my vehicular issues that I had earlier this month and working on the birthday tour of Texas to parallel the start of the “Spring Fling” series I mentioned before.

In the spirit of starting fresh and anew, here are today’s photos:

After having sit still for the past month, I’ve gotten a chance to focus on my musical inclination a bit more as well. My new mix still has no name, but has taken me three weeks of dedication to the software to provide something technically sound. I believe in all the crafts that I hold dear (photography, dancing, writing and most other things) in this life and felt that I was rushing THAT aspect a bit much.

A little introspection and a LOT of experimentation with Audition has led to what I hope to share with you before my birthday.

Stay tuned! Instead of running in circles, I find myself running down the way up (and let me tell you what a sticky wicket THAT is)!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

