Earth People – Time to Dance!


SPRING IS HERE IN FULL BLOOM. There is NO denying that now.

Going to take the show on the road within the next week to visit my father and mother and a few out of town friends and lugging the camera around to get the season in full swing. It really has taken the place of my baby pillow (that’s a story for another day, haha), but the ability to capture the beauty of life in motion instead of WISHING I could has sold me on carrying the extra weight around. It’s not a heavy burden to bear when put in that perspective.

Perfect case in point are the Park Party People Parties that are done normally each spring. They haven’t kicked off yet this year, but with the calm weather we’ve had the past few weekends they can’t be far off.

For both those who have and those who have never attended, here is a link to photos from the 2010 and 2011 series so you can see the synergy between music, man, nature, and technology!
http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f116/rufuspunk/Spring%20Affair%202010%20series/

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f116/rufuspunk/Park%20Party%20People%202011/

As the season of growth and rebirth arrives, so have my endeavors into toying more with music. Here is a link to my latest and greatest musical mix. It’s shorter than most of my older mixes, but still just as good. Quality over quantity goes for not just my photo work, but my musical offerings as well.

http://www.mixcrate.com/mix/137223/Across-the-Board—An-Experiment-in-HouseDowntempo

As I stand on the cusp of my 34th birthday and I’m proud to say that I am happy. Not with all things, but at least with myself. The effect I have had on the world around me, the company I keep, my relationship with my family, my Creator, and with the people I work with day in and day out. I hope to have many more years of life, but as I’ve grown, I’ve come to understand that it really IS people that make the world go round. We all move to the beat of a different drum, but when all the rhythms overlap you hear the music of life playing in unison.

That secret alone is worth its weight in gold, but there is one more secret worth even more than that.

People have been asking me why I’m so happy all the time. I get lost in that soundswirl and rhythm of the music of life. As a synesthete, I can both hear AND see the music in colors and shapes that most don’t. It was something that I was blessed with and thankful for because it REALLY does color my world.

In return, I try to piece together snippets with my photography just a glimpse of what I’m seeing and feeling every day. There is more than enough time to be sad in this world, but who really wants that? Here’s to happiness!

Me getting a "kick" out of life...

Me getting a "kick" out of life...

Dance, Earth People! DANCE!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

