Pictures on a String


Spring is quickly fading into summer and before the season of pleasantness disappeared, Park Party People decided to take up the challenge and throw its inaugural event for 2012. The party was held at Trammel Crow Park by the Trinity River which looked back into the city from one of the best angles I have seen in some time. A harmonious mix of man, music, and nature occurred and I am glad to be able to recount the day with some photos.

The real justice is done if YOU come out! We welcome any and all and the events are family (and pet friendly). As part of the team that helps to push the unity within the community, I invite you to join us at the next one. You can find us on Facebook as Park Party People or at this link: http://www.facebook.com/groups/131685604095/

Here are some of Sunday Fun Day’s finest!

There are to be a few more gatherings before THE HOT devours the mild weather and starts to scorch the earth, so stay tuned to the page (or read here) and I’ll work to keep people abreast of when the next party is.

The pictures are held both on that FB page (for tagging purposes) and also on my small business page for Ebon Soul Photos (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140).

If you enjoy the work you see, I would LOVE feedback here OR on my Facebook page, but greatly appreciate you “liking” the page so as to spread word of mouth about my ability and my body of work in a broader audience. I also offer prints of some of my work for sale so as to keep this hobby funded on the side. Any and all feedback is appreciated, however!

I’ll be hanging the rest of these pictures on a string while I get things sorted for Thursday. See you then, folks!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

