Back Together Again


The weather for the weekends has held to a pleasant enough temperature to match the mood of the season. People are getting out of their tall, grey people bowls we calls offices and out into the lush, verdant sprawl that we call “the great outdoors.” Families, fun, and a great amount of cheer are the core of Park Party People‘s tenets and we are proud to provide installment NUMBER 3 THIS SUNDAY at Trammell Crow Lake at Trinity Park.

We have surged forward in growth this year and as always, feel free to let your friends and family know how we get down! We can’t grow without YOU!

Here is the Facebook link for those needing it and info:

http://www.facebook.com/groups/131685604095/

Speaking of growing, my body of work is doing so as well! While the park parties have been ongoing, I have captured some of what I feel has been some of my best photography in some time. To be able to capture the synergy between man and nature and with the least amount of harm in either direction has been a blessing in disguise. The event helps to sooth the soul and the camera is my own personal release.

Most people think that me lugging the camera around and taking pictures is hard work. It’s not, in all honesty. Learning how and WHEN to capture something is the only true challenge. With all the love shown for the event and the people enjoying each one, it becomes easier and easier to enjoy. WHY? People having a good time don’t need to be prompted to smile or to act different because they are already HAPPY. Happiness is the choice part of this equation that I cannot control, BUT that I can easily capture.

Here are some from last week’s bunch:

If you like all of the content you see here, PLEASE feel free to spread word about my talent AND to LIKE my Facebook page I’ve created for my small business. I’ve worked with a variety of things from product shots, modeling (head/profile shots), assisting with press packs/content, landscape and event photography.

Here is the link:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140

You can always leave a comment on here as well. All feedback is appreciated!

Things in life don’t always go round full circle. When they do, however, everything goes back together again!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

