The World in my Eyes


This past weekend was a plunge into the far end of nightlife as I got to be immersed in two different ends of the musical spectrum. I got to attend the afterparty for LMFAO‘s Dallas tour stop at Ghostbar on Friday night and then the opening of a BRAND NEW club called IT’LL DO Dallas (http://www.facebook.com/itlldo.dallas). In between all these events I also attended the Love Movement taking place over at Sandaga 813.

Never thought I’d see a weekend where I could travel from the comical antics of Redfoo and Skyblu to the stirring House stylings of Miguel Migs and Lisa Shaw. I missed out on the end of a musical trifecta here in Dallas which was John Digweed, but the much needed rest was greatly appreciated on Sunday.

I limited the pics to It’ll Do’s content for today, but as soon as I get clearance I’ll try to link the LMFAO afterparty pics here. Pics from the Love Movement will follow on Thursday.

Closing highlights: The BIG news from last week that I held off on is that I will have ONE Facebook page for the biz from here on out. If you LIKE the content you see (and want to share/tag pics from the different events I post up), then friend AND/OR like me here:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140?ref=tn_tnmn

You may ALSO notice that my pictures now have a watermark on them. The time has finally come to step up my game (and my profile), so I’ll be adding them from here on out. If you use one of my photos, all I ask is that you please not crop it out, if possible. If you must, then please offer up who took the picture. Sound fair?

As always, I can’t grow without you, so share as you can and enjoy the content provided! Thank you for continued support and see you on Thursday with more of the world in MY eyes!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

