Love Tempo


As a continuation of Tuesday, I present the rest of this past weekend’s pics. Still awaiting word and clearance on use of the stuff from the LMFAO afterparty, so I promise to update with that info as soon as I know what the deal is.

This batch of pics come from the Love Movement held on Saturday night at Sandaga 813 in DallasFair Park area. A slew of talent ranging from Hip Hop, R n B, Drum N Bass, House, Jazz, and Downtempo engaged the crowd from about 4 PM till 2 AM. Also on hand were local artists, glass blowers, and some of the finest Soul Food to be had in the region.

Check it out!

Feedback from Tuesday was so amazing that I ended up with a new record of 139 views in one day for this page! Imagine my surprise to look at WEDNESDAY’s stats and see that I exceeded THAT with 160 views TODAY! The numbers don’t lie and I’m glad to see them show the worth of my efforts.

I got a request to share one of my other talents as a selector/DJ to make a Funk mix for the Austin crowd. That’ll be one of my next projects, but here’s a link to my Mixcrate page where you can listen (and download) some of my sonic servings. A little dash of “Oh Damn” and a heavy helping of care brings it all together nicely.

http://www.mixcrate.com/rpfunk

Until next week, take care! Keep that love tempo going!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

