Mysteries of the World


The midnight hour has long been MY hour where I reflect on the day and review things both past and soon to be the future. The dreams that I have (when I do dream) are often shades of light and sound mixed with emotion so deep that I sometimes wake up from horrible bouts of night terror. As a child, I was the kid that slept with the covers OVER his head and face beneath the pillow so that the bad things could not get to me.

As I transitioned through my teenage years and found that the worst I had to worry about at night was the wrath of parking lot security (or the wrath of my mother for coming in late during summers, LOL), I embraced the setting of the sun. The sounds of nightlife, the joy of necking in dark corners with beautiful women, or just the freedom of knowing that the night time was the RIGHT time to do as I pleased was a welcome change from the fears of my youth.

AND NOW THE NIGHT IS MINE. The music, the magic, and the madness.

You’ve read the words, but now hear the sounds in my mind as well in this mix I’ve made (with the title track included): http://www.mixcrate.com/rpfunk/soul-shuffle-87844

And so begins this week’s theme. Bring on the mysteries of the world!

In the Garden of the Mind

In the Garden of the Mind

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

