From the Beginning


I pride myself in what I do, no matter what the task may be. My humility may even be my own undoing one day, but it is a part of my core. With that said, I’m taking things back to basics after this week. The theme of the unknown actually played a part in my life this week with some feedback I got from a close friend of mine.

Sometimes you have to go backwards to move forward, but if the past two years (and the success of this photoblog) have shown me anything, it’s that progress HAS been made. The next month has me booked for a few photoshoots already and It’ll Do Dallas has got a TON of great artists (such as Mark Farina) coming into town that I hope to be able to share with you (as it is quickly becoming my new Saturday night home).

I’m also putting a little more effort on the back end of things to build the business as well. This photoblog has been a great gateway to introduce folks to my ability and a way to measure interest, but this may change (and I hope to) before the end of the year. I promise to announce that before I put it into effect!

Anyway, a special shoutout to FD (you know who you are). It’s been 3 summers, but know that I meant every word of what I said. Your form, your eloquence, and your goofy smirk (even in the light of my confession) still stand out in my mind three years later. I’m sorry things didn’t work out, but thanks for allowing me to say the things I always meant to say. A woman knows her heart and if it will not be turned, then it cannot be denied. So I got the lights turned out on me for a bit, but at least the friendship kept on. Thank you for the lesson in humility.

Computer Blue

Computer Blue

And just like that, I go back to the beginning. My humility has seen me through and will continue to do so.

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

