Straight Ahead


Happy EARLY July the 4th! Since most didn’t know whether to celebrate the holiday last weekend (which most did) or this UPCOMING weekend, I took the liberty to prepare for both. I cancelled plans I had to head down to Austin to celebrate the 4th in a different manner, but looks like I will give Dallas the good ol’ college effort to capture the fanfare around how WE celebrate America’s independence.

Took the news and feedback I got last week and have already gone back to the basics (that I really never should have left, but when you want to be different you gotta take risks) that I left behind. With a greater focus (pun intended) I resolve to become a photographer of greater worth. I believe in what I am doing and that has made all the difference. Humility allows me to look at the truth of things and the passion to create something that ALL can admire (or at the very least, remember) is what keeps me constantly working at the craft.

Here is the last of the old style! Enjoy!

House Music and the summer heat are both on the rise, but behind it all, the pulse of life beats strongly. The city scurries for the shade and solace of air conditioning, but by nightfall we are all back in the streets looking for similar hearts searching for the perfect beat. In that endeavor there can be no flaw found. I think we all long to belong (no matter who you may be).

And that’s alright. Once you’ve got the belief in self, the only thing left is to move straight ahead.

That’s my plan at least. šŸ˜‰

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

