Keep the Fire Burning


In order to keep the fires of creativity burning I sometimes have to remember where I started from. I try not to shoot the same thing/object more than once, but with the changing of the seasons and as time takes it toll on things it is sometimes nice to be able to go back and do so. Sometimes a different perspective pops up or a new idea comes along.

These are a few of the shots that made me decide to actually pick up this camera biz a little more seriously. There is a surprise to be had here, but I’ll wait till after you’ve seen them to share it with you.

ALL OF THE AFOREMENTIONED WERE TAKEN WITH A POINT AND SHOOT CAMERA. My old Sony WSC-80 (rest in peace) was a beast in its own right, but my understanding of it was what got me so many choice shots. I sometimes feel as if moving forward into a DSLR has put me back, but then I remember that there are just more avenues available to GET the perfect shot rather than hoping for that one every thousand EXCELLENT shot that I used to take with the point and shoot.

Not saying that every shot I take is a winner, but I have pushed the 10% rule closer to 15%, so as long as I’m making progress, I’m okay with it.

Made some positive strides with the biz and soon to take the first round of corporate photographs in just a few hours for the new bid I won. 2012 is definitely a year for stoking the fires towards success!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

