Happiness


…is a 3 day weekend.

…being in love with what you do.

…is being appreciated FOR what you do.

…is the joy of being alive to experience life (both the good AND the bad parts).

As we step into this Labor Day weekend, take the time to look out for one another as we revel in the end of summer. Take your time to arrive ALIVE and enjoy many more holidays!

Going to take another small vacation and watch two friends get married in El Paso this weekend. I am glad that in a world where I sometimes feel that there is no true love out there that some people do find it. Until the time I do find my own, I find that the small heartache that lies beneath fuels my creative being. Pain (be it emotional or physical) can serve as its own inspiration at times (if channeled correctly).

Here are a few older shots of what I call happiness from when I first started:

Inspiration is all about, just like happiness. The effort to find or make happiness (instead of waiting for it to come to us) is what determines how soon we find it.

You gotta give to get. I firmly believe that.

Have a safe and enjoyable holiday, folks!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

