Ain’t It Time?


Seasons are in flux and so am I. Got a lot of things coming and going both with work and my personal life, but mostly for the good for once. One project which I won’t go too deep into here will yield benefit some time before the year is up and will be a revolution for the local area. I PROMISE to share that info when it goes live. Until then, I’ll just dub it PROJECT X.

Work has me going in and out of town within the next month and both my lens and my dj’ing. Got a request from a friend to play for Halloween down in Austin. Been a minute since I went down there, so I may take them up on it. Always a fun time in that city and with some Soul, Funk, and Disco for that weekend I expect it to be MORE than amazing.

On another front, I have a person that gets the passion that I put into my artistic efforts and the flexibility that must come with being a part of so many things/events. Not sure where it’s going but I enjoy what’s happened so far. Her own zeal and hectic schedule matches my own and I’m thankful that she seems to enjoy my company as much as I do hers. Maybe I do have a reason to enjoy fall once more. We’ll see. The less I say, the better I feel about it all. I can’t give away ALL my business, folks!

On that note, here’s pics from my adventures back home to Southeast Texas/Southwest Louisiana:

Got some serious inspiration (as I normally do when I go home) and will begin experimenting a bit more with the visual aspect of things. I’ve tried to stay real (I don’t even own Photoshop, surprise!), but with some more of those positive things going on in my life I may just break down and get it.

I learned to take chances in life. The worst that we will get in this life is “No” or shot.

I’ve been told “No” before and I have yet to be shot. Life continues on and so must we all.

See you Thursday!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

