Got a Message


Been doing some thinking about doing this page all over again (keeping current content, of course), but maybe 2013 needs to see a new face presented (in more ways than one).

No move will be made without letting you know in advance (and without at least a month of testing to make sure there are no bugs), but keep your eyes and ears open. Here’s today’s goodies!

As to this past week, I found that my passion for living and loving is a little bit higher than most (surprising, I know). I make it a point to like/love probably three times harder than I put into anything else that I do in life because when I enjoy someone like that there is no mistaking my intent or my level of care. I make no apologies for it. EVER. I could say it’s the Aries in me talking, but it’s really just all ME. Had a talk with my lady friend to explain just that so that there was no misunderstanding my zeal for anything else. If you are special to me then I want you to KNOW it.

In the times that we live in (namely tonight, being the debate night start for the American Presidency for 2012), there is a large canopy that blankets the hearts and minds of many. It’s all glitz and hype and pretty faces. The right words and a few catch phrases (with some slick dollars from a few connected people) can win you an election (or affection). It’s no longer about who will do the BEST for this country, but rather who is willing to chisel out what the most popular truth of the time is to sell people on.

The sad parallel is that the same ideal is used FAR too often in relationships. You just have to tell things like they are and hope for the best. THAT’S IT (or at least how it should be, in my opinion).

The desire to show what is good and possible (or even to awaken new thoughts within others) is a large part of why I keep at this photoblog. If the words mean nothing to you, then you at least have pretty pictures and music to listen to. If you don’t like the music, you’ve got words and pictures to tide you over. If neither of those two work, you have words and a varied soundtrack to read by. That’s how honest I am with how I represent myself and life.

I like giving people options. Sometimes I offer too many, but I’m getting better about capping that off as well. Looks like I’m aiming to keep it lean in 2013!

I am Brian Knowles and I approve this message.

P.S. Don’t forget to register to vote (if you are in America) before October 9th. Next month we endure that tale of the tape and the announcement of our new leader for the next 4 years!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

