Computer Games


Nostalgia strikes again. This time in the form of video games/characters from the 80s.

As I’ve had more time to dabble in the arts, I’ve also started participating more in the local art scene here in Dallas as well. If you would like to support a good cause (causes in this case), possibly see me or my photography in action (either IN the event or with me capturing it), then mark your calendar for Saturday, November 10th.

The event is ARTCON 8 and the theme is 8 BIT. As you’ve seen over the past two years (wow, it’s really been that long almost!) my immersion into many fields has given me insight into quite a bit. Being a video gaming child of the 80s, I can relate to this topic easily.

For more info on ARTCON 8, try the following link:

http://artconspiracy.org/tag/art-con-8/

In my own news, my hunt for a day job continues, but the ability to focus on what makes ME happy has been a blessing.
Still accentuating the positive while trying to avoid the negative when I can. There’s too much time in this world to be happy with to sit back in sadness. Hopefully my pictures and the stories that they tell reflect that.

As always, if you like what you see AND are interested in seeing more (or seeing what ELSE I get into with my camera), feel free to LIKE my Ebonsoul Photos page on Facebook at the following link:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140

Thursday’s entry will be experimental, but until then, here’s to computer games!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

