Make That Move


“The time for hesitating is long gone. The course for action is clear.
The binds to the present have been withdrawn. Preparation for the future is near!
Cold winds, cruel hearts, and dead minds may assail you, but your destiny still lies in your hands,
For warm is the fate of those who do not tarry or wait, Daring to dream of dreams in unknown lands.”
– BGK

Started off 2012 strong, survived the doldrums of living and a small downturn emotionally here at the end of the year, and now preparing to close out 2012 stronger than the beginning. Lady Luck (and providence from above) have landed me a slot in the Art Con 8 show on November 10, 2012. Come out and support local artists and two great charities (and see yours truly)! I’ll be a participant AND a photographer at the event, so I am blessed to have the ability to show AND prove my talents at the same time. Check the following link for more info:

http://artconspiracy.org/prepare-for-total-art-con-8-invasion/

In regards to that emotional pain, I learned as a child to never break your own things when hurt. While the sense of rejection lay high in my mind for a bit, I took the time to hone it and apply it to my photography. I’ve gotten a few messages about the quality of my work ramping up somehow over the past month. Funny enough, that’s the exact same time period that I’ve spent dealing with it. As my dad has always been fond of telling me, you have two choices in life when you get less than what you feel you deserve in life. 1) Get mad and 2) get over it. I got to the first in no time flat and worked through to second about two weeks ago. Here is a compilation of results:

Pain is art and the greatest artists are given the most pain it seems. I’m not in that pantheon YET (and to be honest, it really is only a little pain when looked at objectively), but I’m constantly striving to be more than I already am. The payoff is really starting to show in the requests for my photography at their events and people liking my Facebook page. Feel free to check out the following link and LIKE it if you also enjoy what you see!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140

One last share for today (as I couldn’t make the announcement last week). I have teamed up with the International “Humans of…” Project and am now part of the Humans of Dallas-Fort Worth Team. Expect tales of the human condition in its purest format in part by myself and a handful of other contributors in the months to come. Again, if you like what you see there then please LIKE it at the following link:

http://www.facebook.com/HumansOfDallasFortWorth?ref=hl

Thursday will be a few tales about my DJing in Austin for Halloween and the NAS/Lauryn Hill concert I attended tonight. Some choice shots and great commentary to go with the latter (and hoping for more from Austin’s excursion).

Until then, make that move, folks! Weight broke the gate!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

