Rising to the Top


In order to rise to the top, you have to give it all you’ve got. At least that’s what the song says.

That advice has worked for me so far in life. 🙂

And now for a ton of pics that I will let explain themselves.

I made mention of it last week, but figured I’d mention it once more (since my art will be showing AND selling this Saturday at ARTCON8):

http://artconspiracy.org/art-con-8-november-10/

My 8 bit themed piece (with a surprise to be added in person on Saturday) will be shown and if you reside here in Dallas I would love the support. I’ll be both an artist AND a photographer for the event, so I can engage you on multiple levels.

To ADD to the madness that will be Saturday day and night, I am ALSO going to be one of the photogs for a new POP UP ARCADE being showcased here in Dallas. It will be located in Fair Park area at CentralTrak. More info can be found at this link:

http://www.facebook.com/events/432870113426421/?ref=ts&fref=ts

I also FINALLY banged out a Classic Rock mix that I’d had in my head for some time. Here is the link to it while it still is sitting on my mind:

http://www.mixcrate.com/rpfunk/rock-and-roll-for-some-classic-to-others-222704

All in all, the end of October/start of November has been a good run. I’m hoping to keep things in this manner for as long as I can. My hunt for a day job continues, but I’ve had a lot of good options put out there and even expanded out to Houston and Austin with my IT talents. I’ve been in Dallas for 16 years and maybe, just maybe, a little change is what all the signs are pointing to.

Speaking about change, DON’T FORGET TO VOTE TODAY! I don’t care WHO you vote for, JUST VOTE. The story of our freedom and the destiny of our nation lies in YOUR hands!

Until Thursday, my best to you all! Let’s see what the future holds for us all!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

