It’s Great to Be Here


Well, this is an interesting point in space and time to stand in.

Today proves to be a little bit different in that my first two stories from freelancing with Central Track are both up and online already. I started freelancing with them on Friday and by Monday my stories were already being told. It feels good to work with a company that is working at the same pace (if not a little faster) as I am personally.

With that in mind, I have to separate out what goes to them for use versus what I share on here. More work for me (literally), but a benefit in that now more eyes and ears can see what I’m sharing with the world. With it being only two days before Thanksgiving, I’m ESPECIALLY grateful for this opportunity and intend to make the best of it as possible. Here are the pieces (writing in part by myself as well as photo work) ran on Monday:

http://centraltrack.com/Culture/2868/Form–Function/Scenes-From-a-Weekend-Filled-With-GalleryHopping-In-The-Design-District

http://centraltrack.com/Nightlife/2867/Burning-Up/Scenes-From-Marc-Kinchens-Itll-Do-Club-Set-on-Saturday-Night

You can still check out the pictures that I don’t use for the magazine at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140. I can’t submit them all, but do know that I try to share ALL of what makes life goes round as best I can. Being selective helps me tell a story better, so it’s not out of spite or malice if you don’t see yourself in my collection.

The year isn’t over yet, but I’ve made a lot of progress emotionally and mentally in this last quarter. Every day is a chance for growth, but I never thought that the downturn of so much in my life last month would yield the joy I’ve reaped this month. I’m in no rush to go through it all again, but understand better in hindsight what I could not see going through it.

Dancing Photographer at Pause

Dancing Photographer at Pause

(thank you to my friend, Calley for taking my camera away from me to make sure I got captured for the camera that night as well, lol)

The NOW that I am living is not too shabby. It still can use a few adjustments, but that’s forever and for so many.
Other than that, it’s great to be here. Happy early Thanksgiving and be safe on your travels both to AND from your destinations (wherever they may be).

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

