Dots and Loops


Patterns and pieces of life that sometimes do and don’t make sense. I’ve resigned myself to worrying more about how I’m living more than what kind of legacy I’ll leave behind. The logic being that if I regulate how I do the first that the second should be an accurate reflection without fail (or at least I hope).

In working with my camera, I get to reflect more than most on how progress (both in my own life and for others) is made. As of late, I’ve been soundtracking (going through my records, mp3s, CDs and whatnot) to try to make the music tell stories just as well. The feeling of fall just now getting here mixed with early tendrils of our light winters has me on the edge of making a fall mix, but I still don’t have the feeling yet.

Neil Young has run a race against Jackson Browne trying to be the doctor to my eyes, Chicago has told me about Byblos while America has me wanting to journey down Ventura Highway, and Nick Drake has beat back Sting in trying to sell me on a pink moon rather than a sister moon.

In the end, I came up with this to at least get out some of the sonic gremlins out of my head.  Enjoy this “mixed bag.”

http://www.mixcloud.com/Rufuspfunk/mixed-bag/

Ultimately, I feel like Charlie Chaplin but where I act out the actions while everyone watches, the music blares loud within my own head. It would take years to connect the dots and loops that are my thoughts even just this ten seconds. It’s not a form of ADD, it’s the fact that my thoughts could set world records with how fast they go. I’m thankful for outlets to put all this creativity into and with that said, I’ll leave you with my tribute to maximum joy from minimal input.

Few Words, All Action

My thanks to the Little Tramp and to all of you readers. Get ready! Next week is December! The countdown to year end/world end goes up a notch!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

