Motivation


What is is that drives you on?  Is it longing for life? Longing for a BETTER life?

Greed? Lust? Abounding joy?  These are the things that keep me up at night sometimes.

What is MY motivation?

Perspective Changers

Perspective Changers

Contemplation

Contemplation

In my own personal case, I’ve found the need to show things how they REALLY are.  I’m a photographer with a photojournalist slant to how I do things.  I try to be unobtrusive and candid as possible.  I will pose people, but do my best to just catch people enjoying themselves AND the moment.

I also balance out that just because a shot looks good doesn’t mean it IS good.  The goal should be to UPLIFT others and not put them on blast.  There are a number of pictures where by happenstance or accident someone may not be cast in the best light.  That’s when you have to step back and consider the HUMAN aspect of things.  The goal should be to uplift others, not to debase them.  By this token I don’t take picture of accidents or those in embarrassing scenarios (unless I know them and I know that they can take a joke).

By nature of the cause, artists are creators of multiple realities and stirrers of emotion through our trade.  As humans, we are the shapers of worlds and inheritors of providence, but how often do we accidentally kill dreams with a loose tongue or errant thought?

Words in action are power.

Be mindful of what you do and WHY you do it.  It could mean all the difference in the world.

See you on Tuesday, folks!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

