Runnin Down A Dream


Still chasing a dream of something great.  Not sure what it is, but I always know it is near.  The quest to be a better human helps make that possibility greater day by day.

In terms of recent greatness, I got a chance to be a part of something great this past Friday in the form of the Dallas Red Bull 3Style Event and did a piece for Central Track.  Check the following link!

http://centraltrack.com/Music/3177/Itll-Did/Scenes-From-Dallas-2013-Red-Bull-Thre3style-Subregional-at-Itll-Do

Greatness abounds for those willing to seek it, but there is always still the unknown.  While it lingers on, I DO know that after living in the great city of Dallas for almost 17 years that the need for change has grown large in my heart.  I’m finally coming into my own (thanks in large part to so many of you readers that I interact with on a weekly basis out and about both this city and state), but something is amiss in my heart.  I think it’s tied in with that aforementioned dream, but I’m thinking and praying on it.

Only time will tell what that answer is to be.  Until that time may come I’ll be running down this dream.  A lot of unspoken wishes and some well laid plans are a part of it, but that is for me to hold on to till they become stark realities or ashes of wayward thinking.

Speaking of wayward thinking:

Untitled

Untitled

Way of the Road (Night)

Way of the Road (Night)

Winter Sky

Winter Sky

Who's That Girl?

Who’s That Girl?

Until next time, keep it real on the wheel, folks!

Take it away, Tom Petty!

 

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

