Ode Infinitum


My greatest thanks to the city of New Orleans for the adventures of last weekend.  I always enjoy exploring what other cities (and in this case, other states) have to offer in way of art, architecture, culture, and people.

The entire trip was a feast for the senses.  Seafood, pralines, gumbo, jambalaya, jazz, carnival dressed dancers, and the sense of a city with a DEEP tie to its roots.

I still love my city of Dallas, but I can’t lie and not say I’m a tad bit envious of what New Orleans has going on with its connection to its past and how they own it.

That being said, here are some of the top shots from the Super Bowl weekend in the Big Easy!

For the “rest of the story” (RIP Paul Harvey), feel free to check me out at the following two links:

My Instagram is Rufusp (gallery at http://instagram.com/rufusp) and then there is also my Facebook page that I use for business (Ebonsoul Photos) which is http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140?ref=ts&fref=ts

If you enjoy what you see here or are interested in contacting me to see what services I can offer you that is the best way to contact me.  As always, thanks for your continued support and viewership.  It is appreciated.

Until next week, enjoy!

Dexter Wansel, take me out with a little jazz funk love!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

