Far Away


Last week was a whirlwind in nightlife for me, yet it already seems so far away.

There was last week’s entry regarding getting to work with Erykah Badu to capture the celebration of her birthday last week at Granada Theater (last Thursday’s entry), taking pics of Calvin Harris at the Lizard Lounge on Friday (story on Central Track’s site here: http://centraltrack.com/Music/3407/Feel-So-Close/Scenes-From-Friday-Nights-Calvin-Harris-Set-at-Lizard-Lounge), and ended with taking pics of the legendary Sasha at It’ll Do.

To top it all off, I worked on a piece about how to dig deep around the city for records and rare gems.  The journey to tell that tale brought some old, familiar faces back into my life.  This countered some of the sadness I held from having lost respect for another one of my peers over the weekend.  As always in life, things happen for a purpose or reason. I’m glad to have both the good and bad because it means I’m alive and learning.

Speaking of life, here’s shots of it from the past weekend:

Preparing to take some time off and looking forward to April 7th.  Cannot believe that my birthday is only 1 month and 2 days away.  The year has been good so far, so I’ll keep up faith that the next month will be good as well.

So close, yet so far away.

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

