Can It Be?


Spring is growing closer by the day (and I for one cannot WAIT for it to be back). The sooner spring arrives, the more quickly summer can come. As a sun child (although mostly a night being), it is EVERYTHING.

With that being said, the foray back into things NOT about nightlife (barring big shows, such as me getting to take pics for They Might Be Giants next week) has come back around.

Things pleasing to the mind, body, and soul are the things I try to bring to the table. You are what you eat, they say.

😉

From the imagination and deep within the artsy part of my soul I got a chance to create a tribute to one of videogames’ most feared creatures: The Metroid.

20130307-134540.jpg

Took a little work (and a trip to downtown Dallas for inspiration) to come up with the creation, but it was well worth it. The ability to go places everyone else goes and see something entirely different is what keeps me going on.

DIFFERENCE. That’s been not just the overall theme of this photoblog, but my approach to life as well. Most people get that, some think that there should be one resolute theme and one way for it to be done. I’m not one of them and hope never to be. I hope you don’t either.

Stay different, stay positive.

More to come. Be well!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

