Of Nature and Technology


The Austin trip has inspired me to look around me within every day life for the quiet meshes between nature and technology here in Dallas.

This city holds them, but I intend to flesh out the best as I can this summer.

The beginning is an excellent place to start.

Deep pulsing Techno sounds to emulate the feeling for the unseen must be played (and loudly).

Car wheels screeching to a halt on the irradiated pavement while the summer sun beats down.  The slow cacophony created by a singlet droplet of water upon the underground rail system near Cityplace Station.  Long howls of wind through tree branches growing through broken panes of abandoned warehouses.

The city’s heartbeat is strong, but where does it pound loudest?  That is what I have to find out.

The journey is afoot!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

