On The Right Track


Halloween nears.

The government shutdown continues (hopefully to be averted so that the United States doesn’t default on loans).

My time almost doesn’t seem like my own thanks to being so busy with both work and still juggling the photography as a side hobby/biz.  The benefit of being busy is that after being unemployed for so long last year this is a welcome change to sitting at home thinking of things to do.

My interview with Boy George and Marc Vedo for Central Track is finally up and can be found here. They’ll be playing at It’ll Do Club here on Saturday.

http://centraltrack.com/Music/4376/Boys-to-Men/Boy-George-and-Marc-Vedo-Discuss-The-Evolution-Of-Electronic-Music

It’s a nice little insight into the minds of two living music legends.  I’m still taken aback that I got to do it, but they were an absolute delight to speak with. I’m thankful that I was selected to do the interview.

In other news, the full turn of season has hit Dallas.  The dreary, cold season has hit full blast and now temps over 85 are soon to be distant memories.  The sun is setting earlier and my mood turns a little dour as I remember those that are no longer with me. My musical choices and tendency to disappear into myself start to wreak their own personal havoc, but it beats sheer loneliness.  I’ve been finding myself more off the beaten path than I used to be. People still intrigue me, but it seems that the unexplored is my current passion.

For now, things (with the exception of my heart, still beating with longing for women I may never have) are on the right track.  My heart and my mind tend to go in opposite directions.  Any direction that isn’t backwards or neutral is progress, so I guess I can be content in those facts.

Till Thursday, be well!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

