Mood Indigo


The time of year for tea, soup, and light jackets is here.  Many times in the fall I wander the city streets without rhyme or reason just looking for new tales that the city has to tell. As the sun starts to wane earlier and earlier each day, sometimes my spirits dip as well.

In all honesty, if it wasn’t for the music I don’t know what I’d do.

Okay, that’s not altogether true. I’d probably be out taking pictures somewhere because if I’ve learned anything in this life it’s that life won’t stop for ANYBODY. While sadness does have a time and a place in all lives, there’s no need to give it a permanent home. I’ve had my emo moments admittedly, but always worked my way through those feelings and turned grief into greatness. This very photoblog was born in that manner.

The marriage of music, stills, and words has been one of the greatest blessings in my life as a genuine creative outlet for me. Digging records and sounds (recently for Halloween) and then linking my thoughts to the pics I take has not always been easy, but it’s been FUN. It’s hard to believe that this is the 300th post and that I’ve gotten to tell so many tales with sight and sound over the past 3 years. In 1 week and 4 days this photoblog will begin it’s 4th year in existence.  In all that I’ve gotten to say and do, I don’t regret one bit of the experience that has brought me here.  Each day is an opportunity for growth if you treat it as such.

Every now and then I still fall into a blue mood, but as shown on Tuesday, the colors of life always find a way to show me that things aren’t always dour forever.

Understanding that last point has made all the difference.  I hope you’re aiming for difference wherever you may be reading this as well.

P.S. Halloween looms ever nearer.  Hope you’ve got your game face together!

 

 

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mood Indigo

  1. Danny Lopez says:

    Awesome work sir!

Leave a Reply

